Testimonials

u need a van removals reviews and testimonials image

Click On A Person Above To View The Full Scale Image. .

After your move please come back and leave us a review.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Large furniture move

Jul 26, 2017 by Khardine

I will be happily recommending to everyone I know!! Really helpful and couldn't of been nicer they went over and above the call of duty and made a very stressful time a lot easier, they sorted out my washing machine issue and because they knew I'd like my daughters bedroom ready for her return from school they built her bed and wardrobe. It's not often you meet such genuine people I would definitely use them again,A HUGE thank you ????


Brilliant

Jul 02, 2017 by George and Gill

We moved from our 4 bedroom house in Ipswich to Norfolk. We phoned Daren who was on his way to Liverpool at the time. He came that evening to give us a quote which was reasonable for 2 men and 2 vans.
On the day we had expected a stressful experience, but Daren and Dean's good humour and professionalism made the whole experience rather enjoyable. They provided coverings for mattresses, padded bags for breakables , and did everything in a calm and careful manner. Could not recommend more highly. Really great guys. Use them!


1 bed flat move in Ipswich

Jun 30, 2017 by Will

Absolutely brilliant service! Could not fault a thing, will be happy to recommend to anyone; worth every penny.


Small Move

Jun 23, 2017 by Glen and Lyn

First class service, fantastic job on a difficult washing machine connection.

Perfect job 10/10 - Thank you!


Clearance of carpet and wardrobe from 2nd floor flat

Jun 06, 2017 by Mrs Marr

Excellent service thank you.

Would recommend.


The best removal firm we've ever used

Jun 01, 2017 by Les B - Ipswich

On time and very helpful. They went over and above what we had expected. Plumbing in our washing machine and dish washer! Saving my poor knees another job, thank you so much boys.


Small Internal Move

May 28, 2017 by Jane Bagnall

Excellent service. Prompt arrival, professional service, friendly staff. No damage either to goods or building. Very happy!


Sofa Delivery 1st Floor Over Our Balcony.

May 26, 2017 by Kornelia Radomska

I was really happy with the service. Attempted to carry the sofa through the stairwell. However the turn at the top of the stairs was to tight and offered to go over the balcony. This was done successfully - 5 Star Service!


Excellent Service, For Our Large Items Only.

May 15, 2017 by Jonathan

Hard working and polite, really impressed with the service provided. I have already recommended you to a colleague who is moving in June! Will definitely be using you guys again. And thanks for the flapjack 🙂


We would thoroughly recommend them.

May 02, 2017 by Wendy & Bill

The lads from \"U Need A Van\" have made our move much less stressful with their smiles and their patience with \"a not so young\" couple! We would thoroughly recommend them.

Our very best wishes to you and your business.
Many thanks from Wendy and Bill


Brilliant!

Apr 24, 2017 by Robert & Tessa

Couldn't recommend you more highly, very stress free move. We'll be in contact next time if you can face it. Many thanks!


Fast And Easy House Move Of Our Large Items Only.

Apr 08, 2017 by Catherine Robinson

A great efficient service.

Thanks!


Apr 02, 2017 by S Southwick

Everything went smoothly and got done at a good pace. Thank you so much guys for all your help and for helping our move go so well.

🙂 You are stars!!


Great Little Move!

Mar 25, 2017 by Peter S - Ipswich

All was done to perfection. Friendly and polite fellas, very conscientious so would use again. Thank you.


Local House Move and Storage

Mar 18, 2017 by Marilyn

Thank you for making our move stress free as possible. You provide a very professional service and strong leadership to your team. Always polite, we have used you for a house move, then into storage and out again 6 months later to our new home.

We would have no hesitation in recommending you.

With many thanks

Marilyn


Would recommend to everyone!

Feb 26, 2017 by Kate & Roger

We have moved so many times (over 15)! and this has been by far the best from the removal point of view. U Need A Van are brilliant - polite and cheerful, making what has been a traumatic move for us much easier.

Thank you. Would recommend to everyone!


Small Move Into Storage

Feb 26, 2017 by Keith Larkin

Excellent. A thoroughly professional service. The guys arrived ahead of schedule and took great care with loading etc even repacking items for better protection and storage.
I have no hesitation in recommending these people.


Excellent Service!

Feb 21, 2017 by Ansel Brochu

Really grateful for your very polite and speedy work. Our move ran really smoothly thanks to you.
BRILLIANT!


4th Floor Flat to New House

Feb 19, 2017 by Roxanne

Most impressed, professional, hard working and a great sense of humour. Nothing was to much trouble, would certainly hire again!


Small Local Move Into Storage

Feb 07, 2017 by Lizzie & Sean

We were really pleased with the service provided. 100 percent professional and polite.


More Than Satisfied!

Feb 03, 2017 by Gretchen Hudson

Given that there were 35 stairs at one end and a very cramped area to unload into. The team kept their cool and were totally professional in every respect. Highly recommened, book this company for your house removal!


Move from Hadleigh 17 jan 2017

Jan 24, 2017 by gary.falkingham

Darren Dean excellent job , so professional and thanks for letting me borrow trolly. Really impressed and have already been recommending you to others. Will talk shortly re storage. Totally relaxed stress free approach and glad we gave you the business, talk soon
Gary and Jackie


Gentlemen

Jan 18, 2017 by Peter S

You made a stressful day a total pleasure.
Book this company for your move!!
Many thanks
Peter


Recommended 🙂

Jan 17, 2017 by Brian

Professional friendly service, making my small flat move stress free. Recommended.


You made a hard day easy!

Jan 16, 2017 by Helen

Thank you so much!

You made a hard day easy!

Thanks again for all your help!


Such Speedy Work

Jan 08, 2017 by Jane D

Thank god for the packing service you guys provided! It took so much of the stress out of moving especially with us having a young baby. I would definitely recommend your services. Thank you for arriving so promptly on the moving day and for such speedy work.

Also for the caramel slice - very tasty!


Great Price Too!

Dec 20, 2016 by Donna

Great service, fantastic team. Will certainly recommend, great price too! It all went really well.

Thanks so much x


I recommend U Need A Van Ten out of Ten

Dec 19, 2016 by Mrs C Anderson

We have moved three times with U Need A Van and we have thoroughly enjoyed all our moves without any stress and with very friendly happy men. I recommend U Need A Van Ten out of Ten. Thank you.


Table and Chairs moved

Dec 12, 2016 by David Dale

Called Darren looking to move dining table and chairs from my mothers address to my daughters house. Polite professional response and able to do the job later that day. Received text confirming times and another one 10 minutes before arrival - a nice touch. Quickly removed items taking great care and the same on delivering at daughters house. She was also pleased and impressed with service. Would highly recommend u need a van.


My Move Was Flawless

Dec 12, 2016 by M Riches

My move was flawless, quick and well organised. I don't think it could have gone any smoother and we even had some pleasant discussions about gaming - my favourite thing to talk about! Thanks U Need A Van.


Professional, efficient flat move

Dec 08, 2016 by Nick Ingham

Daren and Dean provided an extremely professional and highly efficient service with my flat move on 23 November 2016. I was very pleased with how smoothly everything went and would definitely use them again.


Relocation Ipswich to Isle of Dogs

Dec 07, 2016 by Deborah

We chose "U Need A Van" because of the helpful, friendly, professional service offered by telephone. This was followed up with a carefully planned move, with you visiting in advance to check what was to be moved. On arrival you were punctual and cheerful and let me know your progress en route, which was really helpful. A great experience start to finish.

Thank You!


AWESOME

Dec 06, 2016 by DOMINIC QUINLAN

darren and dean moved me out of a first floor flat into storage and then from storage into 2nd floor flat.....customer service all the way.....simply cannot reccomend enough...provide excellent packing and care with your stuff and really do everything they can think and what you need to make move as easy as possible AWESOME


Small Move In-to Storage

Dec 04, 2016 by Will & Sally

A super job! Can't believe how you packed the van with so much stuff and no damages or breakages either. Will be using you again next time, thank you.


2 Bed House Move

Dec 02, 2016 by Kim & Paul

Excellent service, worked really hard and moved everything carefully. Made our lives much easier and will definately recommend to others.


Excellent Service!

Nov 22, 2016 by Sylvia L

House contents delivered from Ipswich to South Coast on time and with minimum fuss.

Really good operation - Thank you.


Full Pack and Move into Storage

Nov 18, 2016 by Des

Both men worked very well, polite and helpful. Everything was packed away carefully and safely. Thank you very much!


The smoothest and most careful move

Nov 15, 2016 by Victoria S

I could not fault the srevice and attention to detail. The smoothest and most careful move I have experienced. Many thanks to you both. I would definitely recommend U Need A Van to anyone else.


Moving Home

Nov 08, 2016 by Simon Samuel

I have used them before and the service was perfect yet again!

Thanks


Brilliant Service!

Nov 04, 2016 by Sue & Dave Cullen

We called U Need A Van because I was let down at the last minute, by a local company I will not mention here! They did everything they could to get me out of my house by 12.30pm (the dead line set by my estate agent). Daren calmed us right down assuring us, all will work out? and it did! Brilliant service and most definitely the smoothest and dare I say the most "enjoyable" move I have ever had. The team arrived at 10.20am, far later than the previously booked company at 8am. Everything was loaded in no time at all and the funny thing was, we had to wait for keys for our new home, because their removal company were still loading. I must say it was one of the most surreal days of my life. Anyway this is supposed to be a review, recommend YES! Use again YES! Thank you so much U Need A Van. . .


Large items move

Nov 04, 2016 by Chris Schiele

Moved a mix of sideboard, mattresses, beds, wardrobes. All spot on - timing (even though pick up was in the sticks), items dealt with delicately but quickly, drop off to given rooms was perfect - they even laid rugs down throughout the house. Decent conversation as well. Will use again.


Part Move - Large Items Only

Nov 01, 2016 by Graham Nunn

Excellent stress-free move carried out by 2 nice friendly guys in an efficient and proffessional manner. Extremely happy and will be recommending you!


Fantastic Service!

Oct 23, 2016 by Simon Pryer

Friendly, efficient & professional. Would highly recommend to anyone. Fantastic service!


House Removal

Oct 21, 2016 by Katie Hinton

Brilliant, friendly and helpful service, could'nt have asked for a better move.


Large Welsh Dresser

Oct 13, 2016 by Mrs LONGMYRE

I was delighted with the speed and efficiency with the job Dean & Daren did for me today. They moved a large antique welsh dresser from my upstairs lounge down to my kitchen diner. Navigating the tight staircase with ease. Very impressed, thank you.


2nd Floor Flat No Lift

Oct 10, 2016 by Sally J

Very good, friendly and helpful staff. They even take doors off! Perfect, thank you.


Relocation of large items Ips - London

Oct 04, 2016 by Bev Ruddock

Very happy with all aspects of service from initial contact to delivery and installation at house in Walthamstow. Will recommend to friends and family.


Fantastic service, highly recommend

Oct 03, 2016 by Abbie Connell-Smith

I phoned U Need A Van this morning in desperate need of a man with a van big enough to remove my old 4-seater sofa. A few hours later and they'd come and picked up the sofa and were taking it to one of the local charities to donate. Fantastically quick service, good price and really nice, friendly guys. Would highly recommend!


Small Local Move

Sep 27, 2016 by M Hobbs

THE BEST! Extremely satisfied, would recommend to family and friends.


Couldn't Hire A Van

Sep 26, 2016 by Jeremy

I am disabled and couldn't hire a van myself so I called the guys at U NEED A VAN who came to help me. They did a really good job and even helped put the bed back together for me. Thank you guys.


Very Professional

Sep 21, 2016 by Juliette Orsler

We used Daren to move us from Suffolk to London. Daren and his colleague were both very professional in every aspect of the move. I would definitely use U Need A Van again and would highly recommend them.


National Relocation Felixstowe to Norfolk

Sep 20, 2016 by Barry & Sue Peet

Could not credit these gentlemen more - So professional, curtious, efficient, kind - Highly recommend this company for ultimate peace of mind - Don't hesitate to book this great team!


2 Floor Flat Move

Sep 15, 2016 by Seila Laine

Very pleasant - worked very hard.

Excellent!


Let Down By ANYVAN.COM

Sep 09, 2016 by David Thomas

Big thank you to U Need A Van who came to our rescue after being let down by a firm on ANYVAN.COM. After waiting for two hours for the late removals company to turn up we where getting quite frantic. I received a TEXT message stating they couldn't make it! WTF... These boys agreed to help us out at short notice and arrived after already completing a 2 bedroom house move today and are still unloading our things into our new house as I am typing this now 6pm. I am so grateful for everything they have done today for my wife an I. All I can say is I wholeheartedly recommend this firm.


1 Bed Flat Move To Plymouth

Sep 08, 2016 by Carol Leathers

DELIGHTED! DID A SUPERB JOB.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!


1st Floor Flat Move

Sep 05, 2016 by Monica Lanning

Prompt, over-the-top helpful. 2 nice men.


Small Move Ipswich to Yorkshire

Sep 02, 2016 by David Brown

Most straight forward to deal with and took great care with our removal over a long distance. Good communication.


Excellent and efficient service

Aug 30, 2016 by Katie Pik

Really good. Contacted Darren as needed an urgent and prompt move. Called the night before and they agreed to move items following day. Arrived on time. Items transported safely. Very courteous and helpful. I would highly recommend


Small Move Large Items Only

Aug 29, 2016 by Gui

Highly professional, skilled and organised, U Need A Van certainly know what they are doing.

I needed some very awkward furniture to be moved from a house into a first floor flat and Darren and the guys actually disassembled and re-built evrything, bringing all the items into the new flat, as promised, undamaged and within the agreed time frame. Along with lifting a sofa through the first floor window!

U Need A Van provided an outstanding service - by far the best removal company I have dealt with.

Thank you.


House To 1st Floor Flat

Aug 23, 2016 by Kay

Daren and Dean were great! They were very careful and did a fantastic job. If I have to move again I will not hesitate to call them and also will highly recommend to others.


Elitist Service

Aug 22, 2016 by Dulcie Wrinch

100% from start to finish.

Very friendly, professional and helpful to special needs of me being disabled, even did an extra job which was causing me concern
Highly recommended


4th Floor Flat to 1st Floor Flat

Aug 21, 2016 by Poppy Wright

Excellent job, quick and simple service.

100 percent, use this company again!


Move the piano

Aug 13, 2016 by Sheila Webb

Extremely professional, a pleasure to deal with. Came with all the correct equipment. Tidied up after having to move some furniture. Cannot recommend them more highly on professionalism, competency and competitive cost


Items Out of Storage

Aug 08, 2016 by Susan Cutler

Very pleased with the service, highly recommended.


Move To 3rd Floor Flat

Aug 04, 2016 by Amy Barritt

Daren & the U Need A Van team have an exemplary service. Very friendly, clear communication and great care and due diligence taken when moving my things. Thank you very much, I will definitely be recommending you!


Small Move To Sheffield

Aug 02, 2016 by Joanna & Jessica Clark

You were so helpful + professional, first move into first home and everything went so well, with no stress. Thank you!


Move Into New Home

Aug 01, 2016 by Helen

Very efficient, helpful, friendly, respectful, brilliant service. Would recommend to any of my friends & family.


Move in 2 parts

Jul 25, 2016 by Stephanie Graham

Daren made this two part move very easy. My goods we collected, stored and then delivered a week later to the new address. All in great order.
Daren is very polite and courteous and easy to work with. Easy payment with a hand held card reader. So no worries about billing - all taken care of at the end of the move.
Would highly recommend to anyone needing a removal and or storage.


Would Certainly Recommend This Company

Jul 25, 2016 by Mrs Green

Very pleased with the service we recieved, even took the door\'s off to get new sofa\'s in. Would certainly recommend this company.

Thank you very much.


House move across counties

Jul 18, 2016 by Gitte Moody

Excellent service - prompt, professional, friendly and efficient. They went over and above by helping me put furniture back together. I have no hesitation in recommending "Uneed-a-van".Gitte


Small Move Across Ipswich

Jul 14, 2016 by Kevin

I contacted U Need A Van at short notice and they went out of their way to fit us in around their busy week. Excellent job, thank you.


Professional Movers - Friendly, Helpful, Sensible

Jul 13, 2016 by Mary Stokes

Absolutely first class service from beginning to end. thoroughly professional movers - friendly, helpful, sensible. Made me feel that nothing was too much trouble. Good on quotation and price. Can't sing their praises highly enough. Will recommend to family and friends.


Small House Move To Ipswich

Jul 06, 2016 by F Mohammad

The gents have been utterly flexible and understanding in the moving of items. I was particularly pleased with their willingness to go further than what might have been expected of them. Highly professional service and would recommend them to anyone I know in case they need to move items.


House Move

Jul 04, 2016 by Louise

You guys were amazing! Thank you so much for your help in making our move go so smoothly. We will definitely be recommending you to friends.


One Bedroom Flat Move

Jul 02, 2016 by Philip Keagan - Ball

I was very pleased with everything you did for me during my move, thank you so much.


Small 2 Bedroom House Move Out Of Ipswich

Jun 28, 2016 by Margy Longhurst

Worked with care and attention, excellent handling of all furniture and extra special care of my large antique chest of draws. Which had to go out of the upstairs window and over the tiled roof to ground level. I will be recommending you, thank you.


Local House Move

Jun 21, 2016 by Ben Clapham

Very good, professional, efficient service!

Thank you, Darren


Great Service!

Jun 18, 2016 by Sue

Daren & Dean were so helpful, very polite & more than willing to do a couple of jobs not requested, like putting my wrought iron bed back together. Great service!


2 Bedroom House Move

Jun 13, 2016 by Wendy Horley

I never doubt the excellent service and amazingly helpful and friendly attitude of both men. Its always a pleasure to use the " U Need A Van " Team.


House to New Flat

Jun 10, 2016 by Malcolm Smith

Excellent service, competent and professional. Thanks!


Small Move To New 5th Floor Apartment

Jun 06, 2016 by STEVE FROUD

After being let down at the last minute by a company on anyvan.com I called U Need A Van to help me move. Simply the best service I have received in a very long time. Friendly, efficient, helpful. They completely took the stress out of a potentially very stressful situation.


Great job, highly recommended!

Jun 04, 2016 by Oliver Haire

I contacted Daren to arrange for a bed to be collected from Ipswich and delivered to Chelmsford. Daren gave a competitive and accommodating quote and gave an exact timescale which helped with planning for my item arriving. Daren was able to give me a 10 minute warning so I could pop home to receive my item, this saved me taking a half day from work. The service was exceptional, very professional and exactly as promised. I highly recommend this company!! Thanks again guys


1 Bed Flat Into Storage

Jun 02, 2016 by Kristie Ireton

Absolutely fantastic service! Lowered my large 3 seater sofa from a second floor window to the busy street below, with such ease. Could not have been more helpful or professional, would recommend to anyone without hesitation.


2nd Floor Flat To My New House

May 23, 2016 by Nigel Leggett

FANTASTIC PROFESSIONAL SERVICE!

Thank you.


2 Bedroom House Move

May 12, 2016 by Leanne & Matt

Outstanding service we are so pleased with everything Dean & Daren have done for us to help our move go so smoothly. They have been outstanding, professional, friendly and nothing is too much trouble & they always have a smile. Would recommend to everyone & all at a fantastic affordable price.


Out Of Storage To Ground Floor Flat

May 11, 2016 by Margot Barrow

Totally trustworthy, efficient. Arrived punctually and removed everything from storage, collected further goods from another house. All furniture and goods handled with great care and placed with the same care and attention into correct destination. Totally reliable and pleasant manner, taking the stress out of moving.


Small Move Ipswich To Norwich

May 08, 2016 by Nathan

Really good, really helpful, much better than companies I have used in the past. Great friendly service, really happy with everything.


Out Of Storage

May 05, 2016 by Louise Allen

Daren & Dean were amazing! Put my beds & sofa back together & even plumbed my washing machine & dishwasher in for me. Brilliant sevice & would highly recommend them.


Three Piece Suite

Apr 26, 2016 by mrs james

First time in using and i can honestly say what a fantastic service , if i need anything picked up again i will use again. Would highly recommend. 5 star service thankyou guys.


Small Move In Ipswich

Apr 20, 2016 by John Knights

This is the second time I have used these guys. Extremely satisfied, nothing was too much trouble for them.

Pleasure to recommend!


Piano Move

Apr 08, 2016 by ashley

Just a quick note to say many thanks with the help moving the piano. We were very impressed with how professional you were and have already recommended you to our neighbours!


2 Bedroom Flat Move - 2nd Floor No Lift

Apr 08, 2016 by R Stubbs

Very good service from start to finish. Lifting very heavy sofa over 1st floor balcony was particularly impressive, as it would not fit up the stairs. Courteous & professional at all times it was a pleasure doing business and I would definitely use them again and would recommend them to friends without hesitation.


Definitely Recommend

Apr 07, 2016 by SUE GULL

Brilliant!

On time and really helpful - made what could have been a difficult day go extremely smoothly.

Definitely recommend.


3rd Time Helping! 🙂

Apr 05, 2016 by Louise T

These guys always go over and above what I expect. They dismantled bunk beds, double bed and re-built them in my new house and even dropped some furniture off on route as well. Excellent service as usual and I highly recommend U Need A Van to anyone.


4 Bedroom House Move Over 2 Days

Mar 27, 2016 by Marc & Lynn Turner

Dean & Daren worked their socks off for 2 solid days and our possessions could not have been in safer hands. This is the second time we\'ve used their services and we have no hesitation in recommending them. Professional, funny, kind, helpful, courteous, these guys have got it all.

Many, many, thanks.


Really Impressed

Mar 26, 2016 by Aisha

Really great service, really impressed. Job completed fast and carefully, will use you guys again. Thank you both so much.


Basement Flat Into Storage

Mar 24, 2016 by MARTIN

Very pleased with a very quick and efficient move from my basement flat into storage at a good price, splended idea of removing the front window too!


Small Move To 2nd Floor Flat

Mar 21, 2016 by Sonia

Just to say where very pleased with everything you both have done for us, thank you so much.


Simply Fantastic!

Mar 15, 2016 by Sean

The Guys from U Need A Van offer an unparalleled service. Their attention to detail was second to none, we have used their services now on several occasions and cannot recommend them highly enough.

Simply Fantastic!

Many thanks
Sean + Shirley Blowers


Excellent Service!

Mar 13, 2016 by Debbie W

I found these guys to be efficient, punctual and extremely professional, right from the first initial contact through to completion on the final 'move' day. I would have no hesitation in recommending U Need A Van's excellent service! Thank you for everything Daren.


Small Move - National Relocation

Mar 10, 2016 by Nick Billingham

Very efficient, courteous and careful.

Thank you.


Small Move into Storage

Mar 08, 2016 by Louise Allen

Daren & Dean saved me after I was let down at the last minute. They have been great and I will most certainly use them again and will 100 percent recommend to anyone.


1 Bedroom Flat Move, 1st Floor No Lift

Mar 04, 2016 by Warwick Southgate

Excellent service and very professional, both Dean and Darren. Have used this service several times and would use them again, I thoroughly recommend their service.


Part Move - Large Items Only

Feb 29, 2016 by Louise B

Fantastic service, friendly & professional. Thank you.


Small Local Move

Feb 24, 2016 by Mrs Mann

Used first 7 years ago, was happy then and even more pleased now.

You really did help us through this difficult move, thank you again.


They Took Care of Everything.

Feb 22, 2016 by Stef

Really happy with both the move itself and the service we received. Made our moving day so much easier as they took care of everything. I will definitely be using them again and will recommend to friends and family.


Furniture Move

Feb 19, 2016 by Richard Arnold

Very Professional, reliable and reasonable.

Very courteous gentlemen taking great care of my Mothers possessions.


Small Move To Manningtree

Feb 17, 2016 by Rachel & Charles

Far better job than me or my wife could have ever done! Very friendly and efficient service!!


Punctual, Polite, Efficient, Fast and Careful.

Feb 17, 2016 by Roger Hirst

An excellent service. Hired at short notice, the team were punctual, polite, efficient, fast and careful. The job was completed to our total satisfaction and we will certainly be using them again.


Flat Move

Feb 10, 2016 by N. COOTE

1st Class service, these guys take all the stress out of moving - Many Thanks.


They Even Remove Spiders!

Feb 08, 2016 by Beth

I have never received such a professional service. You were both phenomenal & efficient as f***. I would recommend them for anything (to do with removals). They are friendly & awesome. God bless you both, you beautiful men. They even remove spiders!


Pack & Move To 2nd Floor Flat

Feb 02, 2016 by Terry S

Daren is a real gentleman and has exceeded my expectations. No regrets - great job and personal care to my requirements - would really recommend - CHOOSE THIS FIRM!!!


So Smooth and Easy.

Jan 27, 2016 by Irene

To Daren and the team, thanks for making my move from Nansen Rd so smooth and easy. Will be using you again if need be.


Top Men!

Jan 21, 2016 by Mel

Can\'t praise these guys enough, so professional, they took all the hassle out of moving. 4 hours door to door and not one single hitch. FANTASTIC job, highly recommended to anyone wanting to move stress free. 2 of the nicest, most helpful & obliging guys I have met. Thank you


Jan 18, 2016 by Annette Petty

Efficient and caring, also phoned to update me as running a little behind.


Sofa Move

Jan 12, 2016 by Natalie

Had an awful experience with a man with a van off Gumtree. They left my 3 seater out in the street as they couldnt get in through the front door! U Need A Van were brilliant, they got to me at the end of the day (luckily no rain). They removed the front door and took the feet of the sofa and it came straight in. Definitely use them again.


Small National Relocation

Jan 07, 2016 by Sarah D

Daren & team were professional, friendly and very quick. They made a tricky move across the country a really smooth one. I am really happy with their service and I would not hesitate to recommend them for anyone! Thanks guys.


Out of Storage To 8th Floor Flat

Dec 24, 2015 by Ann + David Hayward

Very Professional and extremely obliging. We were very happy with every aspect of the service and would be very happy to recommend to others. Happy Xmas to you.


Part Move Large Items Only

Dec 24, 2015 by Claire Matthews

Extremely satisfied, very professional. Took great care of my furniture and were happy to go the extra mile to help me out. I would highly recommend UneedAvan to anybody wanting to move. Very happy & Merry Christmas to you.


2 Bed House Move Ipswich to Kesgrave

Dec 16, 2015 by Nick & Zoe

Daren & his team made it an incredibly stress-free day. Great communication from start to finish & a really speedy & professional job. Would highly recommend! Thank-you very much.


Flat Move 1st Floor No Lift To My New Bungalow

Dec 08, 2015 by Deborah B

Thank you for doing a good job and for re-assembling my bed!


Sofa Collection & Disposal Of Old One

Dec 03, 2015 by Denise

Extremely happy with every aspect of using this company, would recommend to anyone.


Recommend 100%

Nov 27, 2015 by Hayley

Darren and his colleague helped move my daughter into her first flat and I couldn't fault their professionalism at all. They were very efficient and even when the lift to the 14th floor was playing up tney still had a friendly smile on their faces. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for all small moves. Thanks guys you made what could have been a stressful move a lot more stress free.


Professional job

Nov 27, 2015 by Janet Dalliston

Darren and Dean were very helpful and did a professional job. I was worried that everything wouldn't fit into the storage facility but they packed everything in so that I still had additional space and took great care with my furniture and fragile goods. Janet D


Small Move Across Town

Nov 22, 2015 by Mary

Brilliant service, made the day so much easier!
M A Barrett - Ipswich


Storage to Storage

Nov 20, 2015 by LENI

Prompt, friendly and professional. Highly recommended.


2 x 2 Seater Move

Nov 17, 2015 by Ian B

I had my concerns about whether the furniture would get into the flat. UneedAvan removed a door and quickly got the sofa's in, no hassle, amazing service. Highly recommend! Thank you very much.


Highly recommended

Nov 12, 2015 by Daphne Savage

Uneedavan did a small house move today and they were just brilliant - called to let us know they were held up by a traffic accident, then moved everything carefully and courteously. Same great service at the other end. I can't recommend them highly enough.


8th Floor Ipswich to 5th Floor in Leeds

Nov 11, 2015 by Dan L

Made the whole move as easy as possible from begining to end, you couldn\'t have done a better job. Thank you for all your help.


Big Box Storage To New Cottage

Nov 09, 2015 by Jayne Mitchell

FANTASTIC SERVICE AND WENT OVER + BEYOND TO HELP DISMANTLE AND REASSEMBLE OUR LARGE BED WHICH WAS MUCH APPRECIATED! - THANKYOU! WOULD REALLY RECOMMEND DAREN AND HIS TEAM.


No Scuffs or Scrapes!

Nov 08, 2015 by Silvia Carter

Exceptional service from uneedavan, could not suggest to anyone moving enough! I was really concerned about relocating my lovely leather couch. However they were unbelievably cautious and our furniture reached our new property untouched with no scuffs or scrapes! The men were charming, pleasant and very easy to talk too - they actually took all the tension out of our move. Thank you !!


Small House Move

Oct 27, 2015 by Sam

Fantastic job, highly skilled, logical and very friendly. Will recommend to anyone 🙂


Ipswich to Ipswich 2 Bed House Move

Oct 27, 2015 by Bev Stratton

Brilliant job, very efficient workers. Polite, methodical and hard working. A very good job, would highly recommend this company!


2 Bedroom Flat Move To Milton Keynes

Oct 22, 2015 by Vivek Suman

Excellent & prompt service, highly recommendable very helpful & friendly. Well done!!!


Coach House Move To New Home In Ipswich

Oct 19, 2015 by OLEG

Excellent service, friendly and highly skilled personnel. Will recommend to everyone if opportunity arises.


Flat Move To My New House

Oct 15, 2015 by Mike Murray

Fast, efficient and excellent service throughout the move. All the U Need A Van team were very friendly and extremely helpful. A good choice for my 1 bedroom flat move to my new house and even helped with the clearance of some old furniture I no longer needed.


Great Service

Oct 10, 2015 by Tara

Really pleased for all your help.

Thank You x


Grateful Thanks

Oct 09, 2015 by Leigh & Steve Fraser

With grateful thanks for your prompt attention and getting us out of a real pickle.


Very good value for money

Oct 01, 2015 by P Sellars

Very pleased - careful and very professional. We felt the service was very good value for money. Only four stars as running late, did however call to let us know.


Would recommend U Need A Van

Oct 01, 2015 by Suzanna

Excellent service today - especially the phone call to let us know the time of arrival. Would recommend U Need A Van.


Excellent Service As Usual

Sep 23, 2015 by Robert

Small move again by UNEEDAVAN excellent service as usual. A small breakage was quickly acknowledged and sorted out. We will definitely use Daren & Dean again and would highly recommend them.


American Fridge Freezer to 2nd Floor No Lift.

Sep 20, 2015 by Paul G

I have moved this fridge previously on a number of occasions and its taken 4 men and been a nightmare each time! So vowed never again. These guys made it look easy, will definitely use again, cheers fellas!!


Move Out Of Storage

Sep 14, 2015 by Shirley

* Very efficient
* Took no time at all
* Items handled well
* Shirley Nery Professional
* Would recommend to family + friends


Very Nice Lads

Sep 08, 2015 by D Howard

Prompt service from these very nice lads at Uneedavan removals. I was let down last minute by a local company I have used twice before due to double booking me! Not happy but, all worked out perfectly when Daren helped resolve my situation - Great move on the day, with no problems. Just a short wait for keys, Thank you


Piano Move Ipswich to Mistley

Sep 07, 2015 by L Everitt

Excellent! Friendly and informative service.


Small Move Woodbridge To London

Sep 03, 2015 by Nick

Professional, courteous, friendly, what more could you ask for?


If removals where a sport they would be gold medalists!

Sep 01, 2015 by Nigel

What a great service arrived exactly when they said they would. Happy chearful manner, very helpful and took alot of the stress away. Can't fault them, If removals where a sport they would be gold medalists! Would recommend them with confidence.


Sideboard

Aug 25, 2015 by Robin

Been trying unsuccessfully to move a large, long, heavy sideboard, up to the second floor (it’s a town house) navigating round banisters and low ceilings…several failed attempts later with friends and family! I gave UNEEDAVAN a call after reading a few of the testimonials to see if they had any ideas or if what I thought was my next best solution, they could put it through the window on the 1st floor if we removed the window and bought in some lifting gear. The guys were very understanding of my problem, volunteered to come round and have a look, same day, and had a go at taking it up the stairs there and then. I’m pleased to say they managed to take it up the stairs…..where so many had failed before them. Great job…nothing to small (even though it was large), great service and highly recommended.

Thank you UNEEDAVAN

Response: Your most welcome Robin, happy customers are our number one goal 🙂


House Move

Aug 24, 2015 by Minty

Daren has been very efficient and has a very polite manner in the way he deals. He was very kind and caring toward my belongings, nothing was too much to do.


Move Into Storage Then Back to House.

Aug 18, 2015 by S. ABBOTT

Wonderful job by true professionals!


Top Service!

Aug 15, 2015 by Kirsty

Fast response from U Need A Van for an urgent delivery to London City this week. Great customer service and kept us in the loop right up to delivery. Will be using again in the future.


Ipswich to Cambridge - 2 bed flat move

Aug 06, 2015 by D'jon

Excellent service from start to finish. Came to conduct a home visit prior to move. Good professional manner. Punctual and reliable on moving day. Good efficient, stress free move. No damage to any of my belongings . I would highly recommend.


Wickham Market To Ipswich

Aug 05, 2015 by R Barnes

Excellent service for a small move of various large items of furniture. Very friendly and efficient, I shall recommend your company to friends + family.


Small Move - Large Items Only

Aug 03, 2015 by Paul Chapman

Prompt and efficient service, very friendly and professional, a pleasure to undertake the move.


Fantastic!

Aug 02, 2015 by H Milner

Could not have asked for more, a really relaxed move. Daren and Dean made the whole removal of our 2 bedroom house to our new quayside appartment totally stress free. Will be recommending you whenever I can. Thank you


Store Pick Up - Kitchen Dresser

Jul 26, 2015 by Julia H

Brilliant service prompt & effective.


Small Move Into Storage

Jul 22, 2015 by AF

I think the service was brilliant and swift, they were also very friendly and we had a nice chat down to Big Box Storage.


Household Removals, Dismantling & Reassembling bed / Wardrobes

Jul 17, 2015 by SD

Excellent service, extremely helpful, punctual, sociable & friendly. Would wholeheartedly recommend, very hard working and nothing was to much trouble.


House Move

Jul 15, 2015 by C Colmer

Fantastic service - Prompt, polite & efficient. Many thanks.


Piano Move

Jul 12, 2015 by J. Markwell

Very good, helpful & friendly.


Move To Two Bed House

Jul 11, 2015 by Alison Larke

From the beginning of the phone call to the end completing the job. Very professional and friendly service. Would definitely use again, highly recommended! Best move so far.


Moving From Home Into Storage

Jul 03, 2015 by Kelly

Excellent service, couldn't have asked for a better couple of guys. We will defo be using you for our next move!


Moving Furniture

Jun 30, 2015 by Gillian Wark

At short notice Daren & Dean came and dismantled my couch and moved it into another room. A very small job, which they where very happy to do. Very friendly pair, this is the second time I've used this company and will again.


Small Move

Jun 28, 2015 by Doug Jordan

Friendly, efficient and good value.


Excellent service

Jun 24, 2015 by Chris Janes

Provided a professional and friendly service, from initial quote through to the final bit being carried into the house. I would not hesitate to use them again and highly recommend them to anyone who is on the lookout for a removals service.


Piano move successfully

Jun 17, 2015 by Lewis Jones

Came to the rescue and moved a piano into our front room after another local company (ORWELL REMOVALS) couldn\'t!

Never gave up and took the time and commitment to find a solution to moving our piano round the tight corner. Excellent service and would use again if we ever move.


Brilliant Service!

Jun 11, 2015 by Laura Barker

Thank you for fitting me in at the end of the day yesterday. I had been let down by a company I had used before, but I am so glad I have now found U Need A Van. Will be using you next time 🙂


Fantastic

Jun 04, 2015 by Suzanne

3 times I have used uneedavan now and on each occasion they have given a brilliant service. Very professional and extremely friendly. Each move has been completely stress free and I cannot thank you enough. I would recommend anyone to use uneedavan, I cannot fault the service in anyway. Thank you again.


Grundisburgh to Felixstowe

May 28, 2015 by Rick Howell

After a long build up I finally relocated to Felixstowe for my new job. Uneedavan gave a very good service beginning to end. No hicups along the way. Really professional as well as considerate, superb service!


Very Good Movers

May 14, 2015 by Elsa Fox

Very happy with U NEED A VAN this week, they moved me with no fuss or stress from my second floor flat to my new bungalow. I do not plan to move again, but I will recommend them any chance I get. Very good movers - thank you


Highly recommended man and van service!

May 10, 2015 by Bradley Mcgee

Really good service from these boys yesterday, moving two, three piece suite's. Our old one to my daughters and hers to my youngest son. All done quickly and easily, highly recommended man and van service! Cheers boys.


Very efficient.

Apr 30, 2015 by Mary Woods

Great solution for me! I needed to relocate a van load of things over a short distance. U Need A Van's services were invaluable and very efficient. I will certainly be using this company again.


So much more than just a van service

Apr 21, 2015 by Wendy Horley

I have used Uneedavan on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed with the level of service and the efficiency and friendliness of the team. They are always punctual and treat all my belongings with great care. It is a hassle free and good value service which I would not hesitate to recommend.


No doubts about recommending them

Apr 15, 2015 by Simon White

We have used U Need A Van's man and van service three times now and have always found them to be polite and efficient, we will continue to use their services again in the future and have no doubts about recommending them to our friends and family.


Great price, very much appreciated.

Apr 05, 2015 by Sarah Rhodes

Many Thanks Dean & Daren, great move – everything went according to plan moving our daughter back home couldn’t have done it without your help, very organised no hanging about and a great price, very much appreciated.


The team made me feel relaxed

Apr 04, 2015 by Glenda Berry

I was quite stressed about moving home as it was the first time I had had to do it alone, the team made me feel relaxed and were happy to answer all my questions and help wherever they could. Nothing was too much trouble and the day went very well. I am delighted with the service I received and I soon forgot about my stresses throughout the day.


Punctual, polite and professional!

Mar 30, 2015 by Emma Payne

Punctual, polite and professional! – What more can I Say?


I have recommended them to a friend

Mar 22, 2015 by Sarah Edwards

The service we had was wonderful and made to look so easy. All the team were friendly & polite, experienced and smartly dressed in full U Need A Van attire. Both office and removal employees knew what our needs were and were well informed. They arrived early and started without delay. We packed as much as we could but saved all of our fragile things for them to pack professionally including protecting our large TV. I have recommended them to a friend of mine and I am in no doubt that the service they receive will be as excellent as mine.


You will not find anyone better than these guys!

Mar 10, 2015 by Steve Lucas

I have several house's and have used UneedAvan on more than one occasion, they always work so hard yet make the whole process look easy. I recently used them again to move just a few items from one of my homes in London down to Suffolk, once again a great job – You will not find anyone better than these guys!


Knowledgeable along with professional

Mar 08, 2015 by J Ferguson

The team that did our move were efficient and very pleasant, Daren who did our quote was knowledgeable along with professional, assuring us that our quote included all materials and any waiting time would be included. Their quote was on par with others we received so we made our decision based upon the ease we were put at from the start. We were right to do so and received an excellent service.


All went smoothly

Mar 01, 2015 by marie macdonald

EXCELLENT service, I met Daren a week before my move to arrange.things. I would highly recommend this company they were there on the dot ready to load the van, they took care of my furniture by wrapping blankets around to protect it when necessary. Their professional manner and good spirits made all the difference. If I ever need anything moving again I will definitely give Daren a call, why struggle and do it yourself when these guys are around . A big big thank you!


Unfortunately my table was damaged on moving day

Feb 24, 2015 by Grace Gibson

Unfortunately my table was damaged on the day of my move with the corner edge being broken off. The guy in charge on the day sincerely apologised and phoned the office straight away to report the damage. The next day the boss came out to see and evaluate the damage and said he would arrange for the repairs to be done. I guess at some point these things happen and therefore I would still use these guys again as the service was good and I never felt like the issue would be left unresolved. My table was repaired quickly and you would never know it had been damaged. Their communication thoughout was excellent with customer service a priority.


10/10, brilliant service

Feb 11, 2015 by Alex M

Honestly, I've always wondered whether these reviews were real, but having been through a move with U Need A Van, I can believe all of them. The guys were brilliant - professional, friendly, and got the job done in a remarkably short time. Both had a great sense of humour too and had me laughing throughout! Can't praise enough and couldn't recommend more. Thanks again Daren and Dean!


MOVING A FEW THINGS!

Feb 10, 2015 by JOAN HUGHES

We only had a few items to move from my flat upstairs (to my daughters flat) and get new furniture for me.
Daren and A.N.Other (!) arrived bang on time and they were extremely pleasant and helpful.
Thank you! 🙂


A marvellous service

Feb 09, 2015 by Bill Cox

I was really concerned the week leading up to our move as the weather had been terrible suffering from blizzards and freezing temperatures. I kept thinking there is no way anyone will move us in these conditions! On the day of our move luckily the snow did not settle it was just very, very wet. The men turned up at 8.30 sharp just as arranged. They were not fazed by the conditions and took care to protect all the carpets. A marvellous service, these dudes are great.


Polite, Swift and Professional

Jan 28, 2015 by Al Kastner

Try and do it yourself or try the cheap undertrained/underinsured....then call these guys to fix it. Or, call them first, you will be glad you did. Moved an antique 1927 Piano (not light) out of my house and into the new owner's house without a wince, moan or groan and were tidy and punctual.


Couldn’t ask for more

Jan 27, 2015 by Stacey Hudson

U Need A Van have now moved me three times, every time they have exceeded my expectations, are always full of cheer and each time the day has gone well. Couldn’t ask for more, a proper job!


You took the stress out of our move

Jan 23, 2015 by Mary Hall

Thank you for doing a fantastic job for us, you went the extra mile helping us to reassemble our furniture, plumbing our washing machine and sharing both of yours great sense of humour. You took the stress out of our move and helped us to put everything in its place in our new home. We wish you well for the future and will be sure to recommend your services to anyone we know who is on the move. Thank you again.


Without doubt would use again

Jan 16, 2015 by Caroline from Ipswich

The boys did an excellent job, working very well together, in unison. They are clearly experienced and had no doubts about the work in hand, very impressed, without doubt would use again and recommend.


Everything was unloaded with care and speed

Jan 11, 2015 by Mike P

We moved 200 miles and therefore had an early start everything was unloaded with care and speed, unfortunately a traffic jam set us back and ended up being a late finish too. A long day for the workmen but they all had such a great attitude towards everything and just got stuck in. A great crew!


The move was well handled

Dec 30, 2014 by John

From start to finish the move was well handled and the team were highly efficient and polite – No complaints! Thanks


Thank You & Happy Christmas!

Dec 24, 2014 by Theo

I wanted to pass on my appreciation and admiration to Daren & Dean, who moved our small 2 bedroom family home recently. Not only were they professional and polite but very efficient and most of all had excellent attitudes to ensuring this was our easiest move to date. We have now moved several times but never like this, such a relaxed atmosphere; having previously experienced bad attitudes with some removal men being rude and careless with one of my leather sofas being torn!! I cannot express loudly enough how pleased I am to have stumbled across this company and would use again without hesitation. I am storing their number in my phone, for sure. Thank You & Happy Christmas!


Good job.

Dec 13, 2014 by Patricia

Our move was to two locations so we had a part move on the first day and the remaining all done on the second day. Everything was planned and timed to precision and all went to plan. Good job.


Helpful and friendly

Dec 12, 2014 by Karen Hudson

They were amazing took great care of my possessions and could not have been more helpful and friendly. Would happily recommend to friends and family.


They made everything run fluently;

Dec 10, 2014 by JL

We were thrilled with the service and would recommend to anyone who is about to move home. The loading and unloading went well and they are worked extremely hard under the direction of Dean & Daren. They made everything run fluently; the day went far better than we could have dreamt off.


The move went smoothly

Dec 03, 2014 by M Hazeldene

I only had a one bedroom flat to move from but I was on the top floor, 5 storeys up, the men arrived loaded everything onto the van with no fuss or complaining from the stairs. The move went smoothly and all my things arrived in one piece. I was very satisfied with the service I had and the men were polite and friendly.


The gentlemen arrived on time

Nov 29, 2014 by Sally in Woodbridge

My move was in two parts, one day taking some items into storage and a week later the rest of my belongings to my new home. On both days the gentlemen arrived on time and well turned out in uniform, they worked efficiently and conducted themselves in qualified skilful manner. I hope I wont need to move again for some time but when the occasion arrives I will be utilising their services once more. Good work.


Very Very Satisfied

Nov 23, 2014 by Joe H

After being unwell prior to my house sale finally going a-head I was pleased to be relocating but the thought of packing up my whole house terrified me. A friend recommended using having a full pack and move service. Daren came round and discussed my needs, the next day I received an email with my written quote and details of what to expect from the packing service, taking items to the dump and the removal. The service they provided was very professional and personalised to my needs, they packed everything excellently and the move day went far better than I could have dreamt of. Very Very Satisfied and would use and recommend in a heart beat.


I don\'t know how they do it!

Nov 21, 2014 by Scott Ellison

U Need A Van moved me this week from my 1 bedroom flat in Ipswich to Neptune Marina. They where amazing, they made it look so easy. I don't know how they do it day in day out? All that heavy lifting! So grateful though, really great service and will be using next time. Thanks again.


Great service, cheerful bunch of chaps

Nov 16, 2014 by Lisa Sutton

They say moving home is stressful-Not with these guys it isn't, great service, cheerful bunch of chaps, we had an excellent day!


Very good local company

Nov 12, 2014 by Barbara W

We found U Need A Van and their workers good at what they do and do what they say they would. All the men were very sociable and cared for delicate items it seemed like nothing was too much trouble for them to organise & do. I think they are a very good local company which we would recommend to anyone and would not hesitate to use again, big thanks to all the team.


It was actually a pleasant experience

Nov 09, 2014 by GG

It’s the first time I have moved and it was actually a pleasant experience. The men on the day were friendly and patient. I had to wait 3 hours for my keys and was becoming annoyed but the guys stayed calm and remained friendly and helpful. When I finally got the keys the move went easily and we were soon thanking them at the end of the day. I will keep their number and if I ever move again will be using them for sure.


I have to say I was apprehensive before moving

Nov 08, 2014 by Robert D James

I have to say I was apprehensive before moving as it was only the second time I had moved. I called Daren and he came and gave me a quote and listened to my concerns, reassuring me everything would be wrapped and protected on the day. He was right I did not need to be concerned the day went smoothly, a wonderful job done.


I would definitely use them again

Oct 30, 2014 by T-R

The guys were fantastic. They worked so hard and nothing was a problem even when faced with dismantling and packing my large book case, I would definitely use them again although no offense guys hopefully not too soon !


The day went without a hitch

Oct 28, 2014 by Erick McFadden

We moved into storage so were concerned that everything was packed and protected, which it was & all the bubble wrap and boxes were included. The day went without a hitch with a professional service. There is no doubt we will use you again to move us into our new home, when we finally get it!


The quote was a very good price

Oct 20, 2014 by Sarah Litchfield

We were delighted with the service from U Need A Van, the van and the men arrived on time and were very relaxed putting our stressed family at ease from the beginning. Daren came out to give us our quote & was a very friendly, helpful man. The quote was a very good price for the wonderful service we received.


Took a lot of pressure off the whole family

Oct 17, 2014 by Tina & Don

I had already used UneedAvan several times before into and out of storage, so when my parents were moving I arranged for them to move them as-well. They had accumulated 40 years of belongings and were downscaling dramatically. They arranged for all the items they no longer wanted to be disposed of and then did a full pack and move for their remaining stuff. They took a lot of pressure off the whole family and did it with ease and experience. If you want a small friendly but professional service – this is the company!


No swearing, problems or hassle.

Oct 12, 2014 by Michael K

Our move worked out really well the men worked really hard with no swearing, problems or hassle. Every little thing was beautifully wrapped and secured just before it left the house.


I highly recommend using them.

Oct 10, 2014 by Bella

This company was an absolute lifesaver, lots of factors went completely wrong with our move however U Need A Van were wonderful and also nothing was too much trouble for them. They showed up early, were incredibly useful and very supportive. I highly recommend using them.


Faultless Service

Oct 05, 2014 by Martin Hodges

We used Uneedavan for our son's move from Ipswich to Chandlers Ford (just north of Southampton). Overall service was superb from initial contact right through to final move. The two guys who did the heavy lifting and shifting were polite, friendly and very efficient.

I would certainly recommend to anybody else.


My first testimonial! These guys were that great.

Oct 04, 2014 by Carly Nickson

We moved from Stowmarket to Ipswich yesterday. I had a couple unique demands (Some antique family heirlooms packed into my specialist crates, an oak dining table and chairs relocated to someone else\'s home that I had bought from Ebay). U Need A Van were glad to meet my request.

3 men showed up promptly and also worked their tails off the entire time. They were professional, considerate, as well as managed everything with due care and attention. They earned every penny. Every little thing was in place and all done well before I had even planned it to be!

We\'ve used national moving companies in the past costing us almost double. U Need A Van has made us very happy and saved us a few pounds along the way. Great local company.


Fantastic man & van service 🙂

Sep 26, 2014 by D Lacey

Just what I needed, some strong men to move all my big items of furniture. Fantastic man & van service 🙂


Fast & Efficient Service

Sep 22, 2014 by Marc Mancini

U Need A Van shot down to Romford for me, they were fully booked. But once they understood my predicament Daren agreed to help out with no hesitation, by adding me onto their already 12hr day. Fast & efficient service and very understanding. Will definitely use again in the not to distant future.


Very happy

Sep 20, 2014 by Barry Stone

I am very happy to return and leave a brief review. I simply agree with all the testimonials on here and now with first hand experience of U Need A Vans services I can and will be recommending them to everyone.


Brilliant !!!!

Sep 17, 2014 by Kate Thurlow

The 2nd time using Darren\'s removal company. Up to previous experience which was excellent. Moved my elderly in-laws from Ipswich to Felixstowe. At all times Darren remained calm and professional and sympathetic to the needs of my in -laws.
His company provides something which is unique, a totally individual service. He makes you feel that you, your move, your possessions are of prime importance to him......amazing in the current business world. Highly recommended.
Thank you Darren.


Dazzling Service!

Sep 14, 2014 by Mike

Dazzling service, U Need A Van managed to fit me into their hectic day and collected a sofa as well as a bedroom suite from Felixstowe. I had been terribly let down by a man with a van advertising on gumtree. Will certainly be my ONLY choice for this type of service from now on. MANY THANKS U NEED A VAN!


Don't hesitate, give these a ring!

Sep 06, 2014 by Michelle Lumley

This company is consistently great. I have used them three times, two house moves and one item move. I will have no hesitation in calling them for any future move.

There manner and friendliness is what sets them apart from the rest of their profession. The introduction to the website on the home page is all true, they do what they say they will.

Thank you Darren and Dean for taking the stress out of moving.


Very good

Sep 06, 2014 by C Walker

Very good alround experience with outstanding attention to detail and customer service.


Great work

Aug 28, 2014 by Eluned Beaumont-George

These gentlemen have just moved a piano for me. They were very polite and helpful. They carried out this job smoothly and efficiently and in a very professional manner. Great work. Thank you.


True experts in their field

Aug 26, 2014 by Kev

These boys were recommended by my brother after their move to Colchester. He couldn't speak enough so I had to call U Need A Van. All I can say is they are true experts in their field, real pleasure to watch them at work and the big fella must have the strength of ten men pressing a washing machine over his head! Just amazing, see you next time for sure.


Nice price and no heavy lifting for us!

Aug 22, 2014 by Steven & Louise

The cost of a full house removal service was out of our budget. Daren was very flexible and agreed to just move our largest items of furniture, allowing us to do the rest in our people carrier. Nice price and no heavy lifting for us! Highly recommended.


Brilliant Man & Van Service

Aug 17, 2014 by J Butcher

Collected my new sofa arm chairs from the recent next sale. Turned up on time and delivered to my 2nd floor flat, only took 45min far better than the store offered, with 3 weeks delivery and would of cost more! Thanks U Need A Van 🙂


Very good service from U Need A Van

Aug 10, 2014 by MB

Thank you for my move to London yesterday and apologies again for the lift being out of service. What terrible timing! Very good service from U Need A Van, I recommend you whole heartedly especially after alot of stairs to the 7th floor. The men where very good and still cheerful whilst working and even helped me put my bed back together. Thank you very much and I wish you all the very best for the future.


Great little firm

Aug 09, 2014 by Bob Masters

U Need A Van are a great little firm that I have used alot over the last couple years. They have moved my house, collected new furniture from town and even put us into storage when we had a small fire at our cottage. I am very pleased to have them in my contacts for whenever I need a hand.


Small Move To Nottingham

Aug 03, 2014 by Jen

Moved my 1 bedroom flat to Nottingham, really well done and very helpful. I will be recommending you.


No fuss and all done in a couple of hours!

Jul 30, 2014 by Vic Richards

I used U Need A Van's man and van service to help me move my small office. I would just like to say, they did a fanastic job. The thought of relocating the office whilst keeping my business at full steam was a real headache to say the least. But the guys at U Need A van made it oh so easy. Allowing me to continue business as usual with no fuss and all done in a couple of hours! Excellent service and very reasonable price to. Highly recommended.


By far the best and the most friendly

Jul 27, 2014 by Lara Keeton

Right from the very beginning U Need A Van made the whole day stress free. All their staff are an asset to the firm. They had the house packed very quickly and unloaded even faster. The staff are very friendly, putting us at ease and made our sons day by letting him sit in the drivers seat of the lorry. We had serveral quotes and U Need A Van were not the cheapest option, but deep down I just new I had to go with this company and were by far the best and the most friendly.


Perfect Removal

Jul 25, 2014 by Richard Farmer

Big thanks to you Daren and your removal team. The whole day went so well, despite being hit with the blazing sunshine then random sudden down pours. Your men kept everything dry and where even still smiling at the end of a hard day of lifting and moving our whole house. I really don't know how they do it? But we are very grateful for your services.


Jul 15, 2014 by Stuart T

Job well done, thank you. Will be calling you again next time.


MANY MANY THANKS

Jul 13, 2014 by BARBARA ROBINSON

MANY MANY THANKS TO U NEED A VAN. FOR THE EXCELLENT SERVICE & VERY HARD WORK. NOTHING TO MUCH FOR YOU TO DO FOR ME WITH A SMILE AND WITH NO DAMAGE. THANKING YOU VERY MUCH.


Thank You

Jul 06, 2014 by P. Blyth

Thanks for being so helpful. Getting four sofas through an upstairs window was a difficult job done with a smile.


Thanks Fellas

Jul 02, 2014 by Doug Ryan

Your teams calm and professional approach was a breath of fresh air. You made it look so easy, lifting what I would consider heavy furniture through our old homes narrow hall and stairway with considerable ease. A pleasure to watch and nothing was to much trouble, positioning everything in our new home. A big thankyou to U Need A Van from my wife & I. Highly recommended and will be using you again in a few years when were ready for our bungalow.


Would recommend these guys 100%

Jun 22, 2014 by Nicole Simmonds

This is the second time i have used Uneedavan and they have provided an excellent service both times i have moved. Very friendly, courteous and efficient, more than happy to help with anything and very careful and respectful of your furniture and personal items. They really take the stress away of moving. Would recommend these guys 100%


UneedAvan removals review

Jun 22, 2014 by Polly

UneedAvan removals are excellent! Its the second time I have hired them to help me, I have 3 large wardrobes that need breaking down and rebuilding everytime I move. All went perfectly again thanks to Daren and his team. I highly recommended this company, they are professional, extremely helpful and very careful.


Very efficient and friendly

Jun 02, 2014 by Gillian

Just used this firm to move they fitted me in at short notice. Arrived on time were very efficient and friendly even bought us ice lollies as was a warm day. If your looking for a relaxed move then choose Darren


No Stress

May 27, 2014 by Trevor Watts

We moved from Ipswich to Somerset about 6 weeks ago and we couldn\'t have been happier with the excellent service we received. Lads arrived at 7 as we had quite a journey ahead of us left at 9 all packed. Everything was protected well in the van and we had no damage to items. We have moved alot over the years and always moved ourselves but i wish we had found this company years ago they are by far the most competitive and no stress involved. Highly recommend. Many thanks once again to everyone at U Need A Van.


Very Impressed

May 25, 2014 by Zoe Stone

I am writing this comfortably from our new home, thanks to U Need A Van Removals. We wanted to be moved in and get settled for the bank holiday tomorrow. But everything went so smoothly and quickly, everything is where I wanted it to be and we are unpacked already. Rob and I are now geting ready to try our new local pub for a lovely roast dinner today. Thanks again to the whole team as this was simply the best move we have ever had. All the empty boxes are ready to be collected in the garage whenever your ready Daren and thank you to you and the guys.


Fantasic Removal Service!

May 21, 2014 by Linda Robinson

Simply a great company! My move was made very easy, as I opted for the full pack and move service. Everything was packed up the day before and ready to move early the following morning. Daren was so helpful with all of my enquiries, putting me at total ease. I even went out for the day whilst the men where packing up my things and when I returned home, to my pleasure everything was done. Moving day was a bit tense waiting for confirmation on keys, but all in all a very good move, I will definitely be recommending you. Thanks


Highly recommended!

Apr 23, 2014 by Allen

We found your team professional, helpful and friendly and done an outstanding job for us. Highly recommended!
Best regards to you all


Great Service

Feb 19, 2014 by Jonathan

I was delighted with Daren and his professional team's attention to detail, helpfulness and courteous nature at all times. Nothing was too much trouble and the result was a stress free day with no breakages and everything delivered to the correct destinations! Even when plans were altered halfway through Daren delivered everything on time. I would have no hesitation in recommending Daren and his team!

Jonathan


U Need A Van Removals and Storage 01473 760192 6 Wentworth Rd, Ransomes Europark Ipswich IP, IP3 9SW UK 5.0 5.0 240 240 I will be happily recommending to everyone I know!! Really helpful and couldn't of been nicer they went over and above the call of duty and made a very stressful time a lot easier,

From: Anne F
I found your team very helpful. I would not have been able to manage if it wasn’t for them. Give them a very big “thank you” from me.I will certainly recommend them to my friends. Regards to you all, Anne x

From: Felixstowe to Bromsgrove
Oh What a day! Made so much easier with all your help. I will recommend you anytime.
Thanks alot, Regards
JC

From: Amanda
You moved us from Sproughton to Ipswich. Very efficient men! Highly recommended.
Thanks guys from
Amanda, Fraser & Jade

From: Ipswich to Felixstowe
Thanks very much, you are all top guys and worked really hard!
Thanks alot, enjoy a beer on us.
Sarah & David

From: Peter
The day became a pleasure. The men were all very helpful and polite. I do not intend to move again but I will definitely recommended you. Thank you so much Mr & Mrs M
Felixstowe

From: Janet & Tom
Brilliant job – well done to the lads for working so hard & making the move go so well. Your experience was invaluable!

From: Natalie
I would just like to say what an amazing team you all are. I was so impressed with the service and friendliness of all the guys. I would recommend you to anyone I know. The team are such hard working guys & always remain cheerful. They are fantastic with the children too.Thank you so much
Natalie, John, Lucy & John
x x x

From: Margret Adams
The whole team were not only industrious, capable and very hard working. But also compassionate, kindly, empathetic and cheerful. They pleased me mightily and family and visitors too. Long may they continue to prosper.
Thanking Daren and all of the team, I hold them all in affection.Sincerely
Margret Adams

From: Lucy
Once again, totally calm, helpful, can-do + kind. You dealt with my flustering brilliantly. Thank you so much, I would recommend your services whole heartedly and will do so. Lucy Greenwell

From: Tracey
Thank you So MuchYou went beyond the call of duty, What would I have done without you All the best
Tracey
xxx

From: Roger
Thank you very much for all your hard work. Very quick move with no problems. Friendly and efficient, will definitely be using your service again in the future.Many thanks
Roger and Alison

From: Donna
Excellent service, fantastic team and will certainly recommend you. Great price too! It all went really well.
Thanks so much
Donna & Kevin

From: Roxanne & Russ
Most impressed. lovely lads great sense of humour – hard working, professional, nothing too much trouble. Would certainly hire again.
From: Michelle
You did a terrific job, thank you so much. We really appreciated all your help and support with our move.Keep up the good work, I would recommend your excellent service.Many thanks &
Best wishes Michelle Ramsey

From: Gillian
Great service – the second time I have used ‘UNEEDAVAN’ and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. Everyone very helpful – polite and very hard working, Thank you all
Regards
Gillian

From: Amanda
Thank you so much for your help and support with my move. You were excellent, very friendly and efficient. Making my move much less stressful than my previous ones. I would definately recommend you! Thanks again, Amanda Turner

From: Tracey
Thank you for such a fantastic service. You have all been so friendly, positive and helpful. You made it much easier, we would definately use you again and recommend your company.Thank you again, from
Tracey, Paul, Kiera & Chester

From: Carole
Thanks to all of you, very helpful and polite. Will definately call you again when we move next year.Hope you can make it!Carole
From: The Driver family
Thank you so much, fantastic removals service. Very friendly, helpful, quick and tidy. We would definitely use you again. Thanks again.Regards
The Drivers x

From: Mick McCarthy
Website: http://www.nsft.nhs.uk
Thanks for all your assistance. As I said during our telephone conversation today, the service you provided was excellent. The two men involved on the day of the removal were hard working, courteous and polite.I would have no hesitation recommending your service to others.Regards
Mick McCarthyCriminal Justice Mental Health Service
Norfolk and Suffolk Foundation Trust

From: Jan James
Great service. Very helpful team.

From: Steve
Many thanks for a professional, efficient and incredibly speedy service.
You did a fantastic job and we are very grateful.Regards Steve & Kat Buckingham

From: Fran
Absolutely fantastic service, made moving house a doddle. Such friendly and thoughtful removal men, nothing was too much trouble. Would use them again.From Fran. (Felixstowe)

From: Mel
Thank you so much for all your help. You did a fantastic job again and would recommend you to everybody and use you in the future.Friendly and very helpful.
Thanks again
Mel & Nick Adams

From: Keith
Great team, polite & very efficient. U Need A Van made our move very comfortable & stress free. We would definately recommend them and certainly use them again. Hopefully not for a few years though!Keith & Debbie
Ipswich

From: Jo
Wonderful, wonderful. The men did a brill job, so helpful.Thank you so much for all your helpJo Rogers (Ipswich)

From: Marie Dewhurst
I want to say what a fantastic job you did moving me. You made my day so much easier. I would not have a problem recommending you to my friends. You have a great group of men and nothing was too much trouble.Thank you so much

From: Ed
Dean & his team were very quick & professional. I would highly recommend them. Thank you Dean for all your support on this very stressful day.Ed Lawes “Ipswich”

From: Julie
Excellent service. Hardworking, polite & clean. Really impressed with the service provided. Could do with more tea breaks!
Many thanks
Julie, Phoebe & Jonathan

From: Sally
I have used U Need A Van twice now and I want to say how amazing their service is. Prompt, efficient, no problems. I would recommend this team for any removal.

From: Sue
Excellent team, friendly efficient hard working and FAST! Would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone.Sue – From Shotley

From: Liz & Lee
Daren, Dean, Jack & Pete moved us from the town centre to our lovely mini-farm and they could not have done better. We had high expectations, because we had already seen them in action at a friends! They were just as good-brilliant! Felt in totally safe hands and were able to clean the old house as they emptied it and unpack the new house as they filled it, without feeling anxious about what was going on with our stuff. I have recommended you to numerous people! Thanks again

Liz & Lee P.S. The word professional crops up alot on this site and it sums up you guys.
From: Sue Kerry

Thank you so much for such a great service, my moving day went so smoothly thanks to a great team.
From: Happy Customers. . . .
Dear Boys,
Thank you for a fantastic service, very professional and quick. You made a very stressful day go alot smoother.
Thanks again
Claire & Ali

From: Peter Smith
A very helpful and professional wonderful service at a very reasonable price – highly recommended.
Peter Smith Ipswich

From: David + Sara
Very pleased with the service, careful, friendly + stress free. Will definitely recommend to anyone! Top service, thanks very much! David + Sara

From: Steve & Helen
A big thank you for a seamless professional service without any hitches! All our house contents were moved from Sussex to Suffolk, and we felt that all our belongings and home were treated with the highest respect. Not one scratch, bump or casualty during the process. I can confidently recommend Uneedavan to anyone looking for an efficient, friendly, good value removals service.

From: Scott Holyoake
The lads turned up early and sorted all the move out quickly and carefully.. I will be using your guys again for the move out of storage.. Cracking price too..

From: Liz Bestic
Thank goodness for Daren and Dean who made our move from Ipswich to London go like clockwork. Both Jim and I were stressed out to begin with as three quarters of our stuff had to be stored and we were not entirely convinced we were making the right move! However, the boys rose to the occasion not only packing and loading the furniture efficiently and quickly but providing a listening ear when we had a few emotional wobbles! In short they were brilliant on all counts and we would have no hesitation in recommending them for any job large or small. Liz from London.

After your move please come back and leave us a review.